Bank of Central African States BEAC

Implementation of RTGS System (RTS/X)


Cameroon, Yaoundé
November 19, 2017

The Central Bank of Central African States (BEAC, Banque des Etats de L’Afrique Centrale) launched a new regional Real Time Gross Settlement System - SYGMA (Système des gros montants automatisé) within the framework of payment and financial infrastructure modernization project. The new system will be used by six central African countries which form the Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa:

  • Cameroon
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Gabon
  • Republic of the Congo

CMA designed the system, customized it according to the national regulating authorities and legislation requirements, delivered, installed, and launched software and infrastructure components.

Download case

Success stories

Show all stories

National Bank of Moldova

rts/x, depo/x

Central Bank of Uruguay


The Bank of Mauritus


The Bank of Mauritius

Contact us

Need help?
Connect with CMA and see what we can do for you.

Thank you! Your submission has been received.

We will contact you soon!

send again
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Contact us

Done! Case study is ready to download

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.